• Changes to Server go to this thread http://overzealousgamers.com/threads/etpub-changelog.6665/

What does your nick mean and how did you get it?

Hicksy

Was just having a bit of a giggle to myself at some of the names you guys have come up with.

Have to admit some very creative ones.

So heres the thread.

Well Hicksy came from David hicks which was all over the news when i started playing et so i just used that. In time it just got shortened to Hicksy lol

Never ever did i think it would be a name im still using to this day lol but then again when i started playing et i had know idea i would still be playing the same game this many years later lol

Sunncaeks

Sunn is a simple one.

Sunn O))) is a Drone [Doom] band who just happen to be amazing. The band itself was named after Sunn Amplifiers, production now ceased.

Joke :D

I got my name becasue apparently im funny :|

my other alias is Sploodge.... dont think i'll go into detail with that one..

Black Racoon

Head Poncho
Staff member
Black Racoon..... Tbh I have nfi how I got this name..... It was too long ago...

I think it was due to my scrawnyness and ability to sound similar to one... (only at the time ofcourse...) But I guess its stuck now :)

Cheers

Furry

Mine was McFearless which was a Song name.. then i think stink started calling me Furry and that stuck o;

amacide

ET Moderator
amacide?

The traditional term, often used by the US military, to officially label friendly-fire... killing your own soldiers! ;)

Stems from Latin, 'ama' meaning friend and 'cide' as in kill.... You won't find it in most dictionaries :)

There was much amacide in the Vietnam war...... :(

Cheers.

G

ohk, you guys are soooo boring lol

1. HICKSY - obviously his name is a spin off from hickey ;) i know your fetish dont deny it
2. PANCAKEfan - as a kid you must have been quite fat and indulged in numerous pancakes thus the name