• Changes to Server go to this thread http://overzealousgamers.com/threads/etpub-changelog.6665/

A drumming GOD!

Antagonist

Inglourious Basterd

Yea man he's tight, and that's death metal btw.

I like having a bash on the drums (although I'm a guitarist)

You might wanna check out the tube for John Bonham (the original drumming god)
from the (original heavy metal band) Led Zeppelin.

Apparently John Bonham's son Jason was better than most at the age of 8 lol.

Also check this little fella out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8TSsiD_ ... re=related

And this young prodigy lol http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JP7NvDN0 ... re=related

Man, some of these kids are freaks!

As you know there's bobbla loads of talent on the tube for all to enjoy.

Keep up the drumming man, practice makes perfect. :)

Sunncaeks

Technical Death metal at that.
It's good to see the new Decapitated drummer in action. Brilliant.

Here's just a few of my favourite drummers...

Zbigniew Robert "Inferno" Prominski of Behemoth: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTzzc1dXGsU

George Kollias of Nile: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EpeAD4w ... re=channel

Michaël "Mike Sako" Saccoman of Kronos: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Luyr2WrMAE

and David Haley of Psycroptic (a band from Hobart). Couldn't find any decent drum vids, so this should do: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nyWjuOeYNPE

Amongst many others.

With that said, Led Zeppelin have never been "Heavy Metal" {:

Inglourious Basterd

-OZ-pancakefan said:
Led Zeppelin have never been "Heavy Metal" {:
Little you know then kid :p

I've been a headbanger for 32 years mate ( got my first Heavy Metal vinyl when I was 10) lol.

Heavy metal FYI

Meaning

Hard rock music, usually electric guitar-based and always loud.

Origin

Heavy metal seems at first a strange label to apply to a form of music. A little investigation into the symbolism behind makes it seem a rather obvious choice though.